The fastest and easiest way to cancel or put your Value Plan subscription on hold is to contact us using the form below. A representative will confirm your cancellation within 24 hours.
Please make sure you cancel prior to your billing date to avoid unwanted charges. Your account will be cancelled effective on your next billing date. When your account is cancelled you will no longer have access to your candidates, Jobs, and Resume Database, until you re-subscribe.
We do not yet have the ability for you to upgrade or downgrade your plan but we're working on it! To move a larger or smaller plan, please cancel your current plan and repurchase a new plan when your original contract ends.
To speak to a customer service agent, call us at
We are available Monday to Friday, from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. CT.